Dirty Water Records

Taking Music Backwards Into Tomorrow


Dirty Water releases:

Watch and listen:

Just listen:



Toni Fortuna - Guitar, Vocals
Tórui - Guitar
Nito - Drums

d3o Hall of Fame:

Miguel:  Drums


d3o (the trio) were born in 2002, in Coimbra (Portugal), from the ashes of the Tédio Boys. They made their live debut at Le Son in Coimbra opening for the Parkinsons whose guitarist, Vítor Torpedo, was also a former member of the Tédio Boys.
Toni Fortuna (lead vocals and guitar, former Tédio Boys), Tó Rui (guitar, former Garbage Catz) and Miguel (drums, former Garbage Catz) released SixPackTrack in 2003, 8 Tracks On Red in 2004 and in 2005 the band released 7 Heartbeat Tracks (produced by Paulo Miranda - Unplayable Sofa Guitar, Old Jerusalem, Legendary Tiger Man) thereby concluding their initial project: a trio / three EPs.

In 2008, The Box, compiled these three EPs in a unique wooden box (a limited edition of 100 individually numbered copies only available at d3o concerts and sites) and added a promo CD single with new tracks “Take This Love From Me” (featuring Raquel Ralha from Wraygunn/Belle Chase Hotel/Azemblas Quartet) and “Junior Daddy”. At the same time a 7’’ vinyl  single featuring “Wanna Hold You” and “Go” was launched worldwide by English label Dirty Water Records.

After a year filled with concerts including Coliseu dos Recreios (opening for Bloc Party), the Optimus Alive Festival, the crazy night with Mudhoney, new gigs in Spain and England (Manchester, Sheffield and London), Toni Fortuna and friends kicked off 2008 with the “Box Tour”. After recording a “3 Tracks” session for the radio program Portugália on Antena 3 which included an acoustic version of Amy Winehouse’s “Rehab”, d3o recorded their debut album Exposed produced by Wout Straatman (the Dutch producer behind Farewell by Sean Riley & The Slowriders) and released in 2009.

In early 2012 d3o finished recording their new studio album, Love Binder, still featuring Miguel Benedito, who meanwhile moved to Canada, on drums. Nito, who had played with Toni Fortuna in the legendary M’as Foice, was chosen to replace Miguel Benedito on drums. “Love Binder” was released on September 2 and d3o returned to their natural habitat – the stage.

Facebook Page: www.facebook.com/d3o.rock



Dirty Water Records London